Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:05 p.m. - 2004-06-13
Gadzooks! A Sunday entry
Okay, I think this is the first time I've every posted on a weekend, but I think tomorrow is going to be a bit crazy since it is my first day of the new job, and I had a few things I wanted to remember.

Andy and Spouse had a great time on the battleship. They spent a good chunk of Saturday there, did everything, saw everything at least five times. I'm really glad they had such fun. I missed them Friday night. I went to our town's strawberry festival and farmers market. I hope the market grows. No pun intended.

Saturday was such a beautiful day - got up early, dealt with Internet things, did a huge grocery shop. It was the first unfettered grocery shop I've done since getting laid off. I had been promising Spouse and Andy lobsters once I got a job, and the cheap grocery store that I've been shopping at is usually the one that has the best price for lobsters. Unfortunately, they only get small ones - pound, pound and a quarter. I always ask, they always say - sorry just chicken lobsters. Until yesterday morning, when she winked and said - I got some big ones this morning - THREE POUNDERS - so I got three of them, one for each of us, and we couldn't even finish them. We had lobster salad sandwiches for lunch today, and we'll have it again for dinner tomorrow. It was delicious, and yes, Andy can eat a whole lobster up to two pounds, but last night he couldn't finish!

Then I bought suitcases - I have luggage that I've had since high-school. Anyway, we all now have our own suitcases.

Spouse and Andy got home around 4 p.m., I cooked the lobsters (side dishes - butter, loemon and dish towels!!!) and then at 6, the neighborhood headed out convoy-style to the drive-in two towns over. There were six mini-vans and us. We had a great time, though the movie (G@rfield) stunk, even though Bill Murr@y was the voice. But the kids ran around, played ball, tossed frisbees, ate popcorn, played hide and seek - ALL THE KIDS from 2 to 12. It was great. It was also freezing!

Today is laundry, dinner prep for the week, laundry, and getting our clothes ready for the week. Oh yah, we have to go to the in-laws for dinner. Wednesday is Andy's last day of school. He'll be in SECOND GRADE! I can't believe that time flies so fast.

Andy had such a busy weekend, he slept until nearly 10:30. Spouse got up at 9:30. I was already back from church, the grocery store and had read most of the paper by the time he got up. It was a treat to spend an hour alone with him.

Time to get back to work.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!