Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:17 a.m. - 2004-06-08
Tests and patients, testing patience
Today is test day for spouse. He was so fastidious about following the directions for his two days of "prep" work, and there seems to be some wierd complication that makes me question whether he will have this test today. We are waiting on a call back from the doctor. Please let him be okay. Please let everything be okay.

Last night I took Andy to MacVegetables for dinner. I am such a stellar mom, allowing him to eat chicken nuggets and french fries. Then we went to buy him and spouse sleeping bags. Friday and Saturday they go and sleep on a de-commissioned WWII battleship with the scouts. Next month he goes on an official camp-out for four days. With his father. I don't do bugs.

Did I already say I broke a tooth? It was one that had been giving me pain for about 9 months, and I told the dentist when I was in for my check up in January, but she didn't see anything wrong with it. Last Friday we were eating pizza when a big molar chunk fell out. So tomorrow, after I go to work at my new job for a few hours, I get to go to the dentist for some reconstruction. Oh yay.

As always, %Plain Jane% says everything that is in my brain, only she says it more articulately, and way more funny. I can't wait to hear what her son did with the sling shot and those eggs.

Anyway, I am sick of hearing about J-Lo. I do not care. I am sorry for the Reg@n family, but I do not think he was a good president. He was not compassionate, despite his upbringing. He increased the federal deficit exponentially. He spent our money on weapons, not people. His children did not think he was a good parent. He cared so little for underfed schoolchildren that he declared ketchup a vegetable. So I do not care for every detail of his funeral. I think rather, that people crave ceremony. I think that many people thought Reg@n was a good president because he told us that we were good, rather than allowing us to do something good. That's my statement for today.

Andy walked in on me this morning in the bathroom, which I never make a big deal about, but he said. "Mom, I'm always surprised that you don't have a penis." Sometimes I'm surprised too.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!