Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:43 p.m. - 2004-06-07
Still a bubble and a curl
A girl in Andy's class has a crush on him. How do I know? Because he asked me last week "Mom, what does it mean - every time I look at (cute little red haired girl) she is staring at me and smiling at me." How cute is that?

This weekend we finished the painting, did scout things, went to a friend's daughter's first communion, made dinner for the in-laws, cleaned out more crap from our bedroom, and ordered "window treatments" for Andy's room. Why aren't they curtains and shades any more? Today was Andy's sports day - 'Spouse volunteered, then I volunteered, and I had lunch with him. He complained that he had forgotton his favorite toy and expected us to go and get it. Spouse would have, but I said no, if Andy wanted it, he should have remembered it. I am such a mean mother. Actually, Andy abandoned the argument and we enjoyed the rest of the lunch.

Spouse is on clear liquids today. He is miserable. Did I already say he is the best eater I know? I made him several kinds of broth - chicken with herbs, beef with onion, and strained them. Also two kinds of gelatin. Tomorrow he eats or drinks nothing, and the test is at 2. I am praying.

Did I already say it took me an hour to get on 51 inches of border in Andy's room and it still has a bubble and a curl? AAAUGH!

This afternoon we will leave spouse alone with his cleaning out process, and Andy and I will go out and buy him a sleeping bag for next week's camping trip. Then we'll grab some dinner and go to his scout meeting, which is at an ice cream parlor. Oh yay.

Time to go wrangle more border. I hate border. I will never wallpaper anything ever again. I also will never paint anything ever again. Or until next month, when I tackle our bedroom.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!