Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:36 a.m. - 2004-06-04
What day is this?
I am so disoriented lately - I can't keep track of the days. I haven't been missing appointments or anything, but I am not sure what day it is without checking. I think it must have been the Monday holiday that threw me off, and the fact that spouse's schedule is changing for summer school, and Andy will be out of school on the 16th, and I start work on the 14th.

Here are five more things:

1. I always ask Andy's friends' parents whether they have a gun in the home. How wierd am I?

2. I have lost my lust for cheesecake.

3. There are too many cookbooks in my house.

4. I rarely drink alcohol, (nothing moral, I just get sick) but every now and then I have to have a beer.

5. It is hard for me to forgive. I carry a grudge, and sometimes I even carry other people's grudges.

Still painting Andy's room, or should I say, spouse is finishing it, since I can't reach as high as he can on the ladder. I am hopeful it will be done this afternoon, then we can get the border up and move the furniture back in. I am on a quest for a good, deep open shelving unit to keep all his toys. I wish we had an Ike@ around here.

Spouse is starting to worry about his test on Tuesday. It isn't a bad test, but he doesn't get to eat for nearly two days, and he is worried about that. He LOVES to eat. He is one of the best eaters I have ever known.

Yesterday, spouse had a flat tire on the way home. This is the second flat tire in four months. On the new car. He got it home on the donut, and we took the spare to our friendly garage. The mechanic said we need an alignment. Again. We had it aligned when we got the new tires three months ago. WHAT IS UP WITH THAT?

Busy weekend - Tomorrow, spouse and Andy do a cub scout activity called Chuck Wagon Derby. I have NO idea what it is, but all I have to do is make them a fun lunch. Sunday, we are going to friends' daughter's first communion, then brunch with them, then the in-laws come (and we can't reschedule them because we didn't see them last weekend.) Monday there are two activities at Andy's school, and spouse begins his "clear liquids only." Tuesday is spouse's test in the afternoon. Wednesday, I go in to work for a half-day to meet with my bosses.

Today's agenda: Finish painting Andy's room; try to get charity to pick up bookcases, pick up newly alligned car, wait for the refridgerator people to come and fix the fridge door, get teacher gifts for end of school year, make a pizza dough for tonight's dinner. Don't I wish I were me???

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!