Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:10 a.m. - 2004-06-03
Lost yesterday somehow
Where DID yesterday go? Paint, spackle, skim-coat, lunch w/spouse, a trip to the old jobsite...I just don't know what happened to the time.

It was wierd to be back on my old job site - spouse had some quick work to do and wanted to go to lunch, so I went with him, met with one of my former co-workers, and ran into a few other people, but I think it was a good closure.

I feel like I should get my own tool belt. For the past two days I have been sanding and spackling. Spouse did a big chunk of the painting, but didn't do the top near the ceiling because he assumed we'd be putting the border there, so it has added a few hours to the project. AAAUGH! I can't really yell (well I could, but I'm exercizing self restraint...) because he has done the bulk of the painting.

Today we have to get out of the house for four hours (beginning at 3 p.m.) because bug man is coming to handle the annual invasion of carpenter ants. We've only seen a few, but I figure better safe than sorry. Spouse has an appointment tonight, so Andy and I will go out in search of bookcases for his room. I hope we can find what we need.

I know, I am soooo boring! It is a good thing my toenails are painted blue.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!