Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:52 a.m. - 2004-05-19
Multi media evening
What is with these dreary weather mornings? It is overcast and soggy, but not officially raining. It is exactly how the inside of my head feels. I am listening to the T0day show tell me that I should wear more flowery prints. I've applied for three more jobs today, two that could be very interesting.

Yesterday Andy found a box, asked me to cut out part of the bottom, and turned himself into a TV. He made a remote out of an envelope, with ALL of the buttons, and our remote has about 85 buttons on it. He labelled everything, and asked me to flip through (but tell him what kind of show I wanted.) That kept us entertained for at least an hour. He was hilarious. We did weather shows, traffic reports, music channels, two movies and a cooking show. Then he heard his friends and was out in the backyard in a flash. He came home dusty and happy before we threw him into bed.

I made a fabulous dinner - found some zucchini, summer squash, carrots, mango, ginger, garlic and vidali@ onions steamed the harder veggies, made a dressing of lime juice, fish sauce, garlic, ginger and a bit of sugar, and tossed it with shrimp and black rice. Actually the rice is purplish (or is that purpleish) when it was cooked. Very, very yummy. No fat. Good carbs. Good fiber. I am so freakin' virtuous.

Five more things about me:

1. I am old enough to remember black and white TV, 8-tracks, and everything being closed on Sundays. Oh - and cartoons were only shown on Saturday morning.

2. I learn pretty quickly, but I was never very good at studying.

3. What I keep in my night stand: scissors, Andy's baby teeth, birth control pills, old greeting cards. I am boring.

4. I am physically unfit, but emotionally the healthiest I've been in a long time.

5. Favorite foods: good, thin crust pizza; good ice cream, certain chocolate (not cheap, but not too expensive); raspberries.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!