Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:27 a.m. - 2004-05-18
Same sex marriage
Monday was the day our state recognized and performed same-sex marriage. I may have written down my opinions on this, but just in case, it is simple. Life is short, if you can find happiness with another human being, enough to make a commitment to spend the rest of your life with them, then by all means, go for it. I don't understand why there is such a great hue and cry about this issue. I don't know wny our governor and president want to amend our state and national constitutions. It isn't like our society places great sanctity in male/female marriage.

Anyway, I bring this up because all of the newspapers yesterday had pictures of same-sex couples getting married. Andy asked about it, and we explained that when two people love each other, they want to spend the rest of their lives together (unless they leave the toilet seat up, or forget to deposit the paycheck even though they said they did three times...but I digress...) Anyway, we said that usually it is a man and a woman that get married, but sometimes it is two men or two women. We watched for his reaction. He said - "Well, I just don't know who I would marry - Brandon or Jenny! Can I just marry you and Dad?" I love my boy.

Watched C0lonial H0use last night on PBS - 17 people go and live like the pilgrims in 1632. Can I just say they are whiney, whiney, whiney? Did you not watch Fr0ntier H0ouse? Do you not watch Surv1vor? There are bugs. There is animal dung. There Is No Air Conditioning. If you don't want to do it. Don't sign up! Cleansing breath.

Don't know what's happening with the most recent job interviews. They checked references because one of my references called to let me know.

We'll see. I just don't want to wait another three weeks to find out I didn't get the job.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!