Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:54 p.m. - 2004-05-14
Second interview went okay
Back from second interview at university in a tiny state. I think it went well, lots of smiles, lots of head nodding (from them...)a few appreciative chuckles. They asked for references earlier this week, and again today, but indicated that then they had to submit paperwork to human resources at the university, and it could take two weeks for human resources to act on it, (and they didn't indicate that it would be MY name they would forward to human resources.) I just don't know. I have no intuition any more. My folks made it home fine, good flight. I miss them. Andy misses them, but it is good to have a hint of a routine again.

I am brain weary. A two hour interview takes alot out of me and I am having a hard time focusing. Spouse is home today, summer school doesn't start until next week for him. He had sushi and iced coffee waiting. Isn't he wonderful?

Lots of cub scout things this weekend, and CCD/Sunday school on Sunday morning, my first time teaching. Then the in-laws come for dinner Sunday afternoon.

Oh yah - the new cheap pin-stripe suit looked great. And I had full war-paint - foundation, two eye shadows, mascara, eye liner, lipstick and blush. I am not crazy about make up. Andy hates it when I have make up on.

So now I have to call my references to give them a heads-up. Just talked to my former boss ( he was also part of the lay-off) and I had to listen for a good half-hour to his trials and tribulations before I could let him know to expect a reference check call.

I am so disjointed today.

Now comes the waiting.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!