Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:52 a.m. - 2004-05-06
Missed a day
Missed writing yesterday. Went to look for an interview outfit with my mother at the mawl. Didn't find anything fot the interview, but I did find some cool polo shirts in many colors. Then we had lunch and came home. Spouse picked up Andy at the bus stop and they went out for a secret event. My guess is they went Mother's day shopping, even though I told Spouse that I didn't want to spend money on a gift since we are - you know - kind of broke! My folks went to visit with friends, so I gave them the car and the cell phone and they drove to another state for dinner.

Today? What will we do - the only specific plan is to go to Andy's "box city" exhibit (all the kids in the school constructed a city out of boxes and cardboard tubes) and the book fair. Then tonight - Survivor. Will I watch the friends finale? Not sure. I haven't watched it much in the last four or five years, in fact I thought Phoebe just had the baby last year. Anyway, I may flip back and forth, but I MUST, MUST, MUST watch Survivor tonight.

I gave my mother her mother's day present early - the two scrapbook/photo albums I made for her. She liked them.

I am proud of them.

Guess that's it. I will take my mother to get her gift for my nephew's first communion, which is Saturday. Then I will take her to get buttons for his blazer.

That's all I can think of for now.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!