Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:08 a.m. - 2004-04-29
Lots to do
Today is spouse's doctor appointment. He asked me to meet him. He is worried. I went to the dr this a.m. for a skin cancer check - got several things removed. I should go weigh-in now!

Today is busy, busy, busy - in fact the next week or so is busy. Today: My dr.s appointment, get the mirror replaced on the car, friends for lunch, meet spouse at his doctor, go to networking dinner. Oh yah, and get my outfit ready for tonight, and another for tomorrow, and put my portfolio together for tomorrow's interview, and clean the house for the arrival of my parental units on Tuesday. Besides the other stuff. I organized all my scrapbook stuff last night - I am the queen of stickers. I know very little about all the new tricks of the trade, but I enjoy doing it, and I'm working on a book for my mother for Mother's day. Saturday is national scrapbooking day and it is the first time I've gone, so I'm looking forward to a whole day of putting this book together. This is the only craft I really do, and its great because you can get a quick fix by buying a few cheap stickers or something and leave the craft store for less than a few bucks.

Spouse has been really sweet this week -gassed up my car last night without me asking, ordered the replacement mirror, and he's helping me clean out the guest room, which is normally pretty clean except when I got laid off, I just put all the boxes from my cube in there and now it is full of paper. More purging is necessary.

Time to make lunch and get ready for a visit from my favorite four year old.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!