Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:26 a.m. - 2004-04-27
Haircut city for me; publisher city for him
Today's big excitement - I actually smelled something! That hasn't happened in a whole week. What did I smell? The chocolate bunny head Andy had for breakfast. I couldn't help but laugh, and he did finish the rest of the nutritious breakfast, but that chocolately little breath was certainly the highlight of my morning.

Spouse got his book off to the publishers. This is HUGE. He has been working on his book for about 15 years, tinkering and refining. It was rejected by one publisher and he rewrote the whole thing. Again. I was having a difficult time tolerating the mental masturbation, but he would not let the writing go. And he felt stuck academically to me, so I think that this is a very, very good tihng.

Two more days until we go to the doctor for him.

This afternoon's excitement will be a haircut. I look like a crazy woman with way too much hair. I'm looking forward to not having so much frizzy hair.

I'm aiming way too low today.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!