Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:07 a.m. - 2004-04-08
Still waiting...
I hate waiting more than anything. I hate waiting for the doctor to call spouse back. I hate waiting for the hospital to call and set up the test. I hate waiting to find out whether spouse is okay, and that he just has had a virus or is allergic to something, or has hemmorhoids. He is clearly worried, and I'm trying to be upbeat if he needs me to be, and supportive if he needs me to be. Of course we both did searches and came up with everything and nothing.

I applied for six more jobs yesterday. I have even changed my criteria and have been applying to jobs in the big city where I had not wanted to commute. If I did get a job there, I'd probably have to take the train, so now I'll start worrying about Al Quaeda's plans to attack rail lines. You know, because I don't have enough to worry about with things I can't control.

I hate waiting.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!