Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:23 p.m. - 2004-03-30
Where are the crocuses?
I sent an article to potential boss at the business university yesterday - one that I had found last week and thought it would interest her. She wrote back immediately, thanking me, pointing out that she knew the subject of the article and had hired him in the 80s. BUT NO MENTION OF HOW THE SEARCH PROCESS PROGRESSES. I mean, what is it people? I am afraid to go to the mailbox and get a rejection letter. (One did NOT come today.) Tomorrow I call her again to find out. My guesses: 1. They have another candidate they are also hot for. 2. They are incredibly slow and haven't gotten around to the paper work. 3. God does not want me to have this job either.

Did some scrapbooking with a neighbor last night (actually, just cropping photos.) But I hadn't done anything since I made seven albums last Christmas for the family gift.

I continue to network. Have a meeting on Friday. Go me. Applied for three more jobs. Went grocery shopping, did two loads of wash, did Andy's birthday party invitations, got the mail and didn't have a heart attack.

Tonight we go to get the car fixed. The sun is out, no crocuses yet. We are heading into five days of rain.

I might have to go out in the car and sing. (If I actually could.)

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!