Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:48 a.m. - 2004-03-23
Tearing down the trees
I am watching three men pull down several 100-foot (REALLY) pine trees down. All this is happening about 20 feet from where I sit. The neighbor is putting on an addition. Oh yay, a summer of construction. I am sorry to see these trees go. I wonder what they have seen here - the woods, the dairy farm that was probably here 100 years ago, the construction of this neighborhood 40 years ago. The tire swings, the metal swingsets, the plastic swingsets, the wooden swingsets. These trees were here first. But the heighbor says they have to go. Are tree surgeons like real doctors? Do they mourn the patients they cannot save?

Oh yeah - and still no call.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!