Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:16 p.m. - 2004-03-17
Snow
The world is full of snow today. Andy's 7-year check up (but Momma, I'm not seven yet...) and of course he passed with flying colors, though I nearly had a coronary when the nurse took his blood pressure in both arms. She assured me that everything is just fine. Andy chatted up the doctor (who looks just like Mr. Rogers, except a bit younger...) and impressed him by the fact that he just LOVES broccoli. Of course he didn't tell the doctor that he just HATES fruit. Andy is 46 and a half inches tall and weighs 50 and a half pounds. He is right in the middle of everything, which is so great, because until fairly recently, he was not even on the charts. He was diagnosed failure to thrive at six months, and the doctor ordered a number of tests subsequently, but it turned out he was just going to be a scrawny kid, and now he is catching up. YAY! Otherwise, thank you God, he is perfect and growing and wonderful. I laugh to see how many peculiar and ridiculous questions we asked the doctor on all of his previous visits. He was very patient with us (no pun intended.) It was a satisfying morning, although NO FREAKIN' PHONE CALL HAS COME OFFERING ME A JOB. How long will this take? If I'm going to get it, let's get going. If I'm not, then let's get it over with so I can move on because frankly, I am just kind of stuck here and can't seem to get motivated to network or clean my house, or do anything crafty, or take a walk...

Someone please slap me.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!