Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:34 a.m. - 2004-03-05
Dissed and that
Apparently I am not going to be called by the large, semi-known Catholic university in the city where I used to work to come and interview with them. I thought sure they'd at least call me in, but they have apparently, called in men. Men from "high-profile" schools. The university I worked for was getting to be more high-profile, but apparently is not high-profile enough. I am taking it as a sign that God does not want me working in the same city as my husband right now. I have to say, though that if I don't get the job at the well-known business school where I have been interviewing for the last few weeks, I will be in bad, bad shape.

Last night was Andy's cub scout dinner. He had a great time. He got his "tiger" badge. He and his fellow cubs were very cute together.

We got home just as Susan was wrapping up her shriek fest on Survivor so I can only guess what the brouhaha was all about. Then I watched Apprentice, though I haven't been following it too closely. Let me just say: it is about freakin' time. I disliked Omorosa for her bitchiness and her excuses. Time. To. Go. Then she was on the Today show this morning and was full of excuses with her fake smile and her veiled legal threats. She is what is worst about business (as is Trump for that matter.) But okay, thanks for the morning rant time.

Here is what I've discovered: I don't really have a desk at home. I kept alot of my desk type work things (greeting cards, reminders, etc.) at work, and here at home I have a pile in the family room, a pile in the dining room and the little table that Andy eats at as my computer desk during the day. I am going to read in his class this afternoon. We are reading a Max and Ruby book - Midas (Rosemary Wells); and a penguin poetry book. YAY!

Here are things I want to do when I get a job: (besides do a great job)

1. buy a digital camera

2. get the cars washed/detailed

3. go out to eat with my husband

4. get my teeth whitened

How's that for shallow?

We're off to Flora Dora tomorrow.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!