Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:29 p.m. - 2004-03-03
Maybe I should just eat more fiber
I am so boring today I can barely keep myself awake. Applied for three more jobs,but I realize I am lacking in the networking thing. I should be making more calls and foisting myself on people who know me or know people who know me and asking them for advice about my profession. (You NEVER ask them for a job. You dance around the issue, since if they've taken your call and have agreed to meet with you, they know you are looking for employment.) Anyway, spring seems to be emerging around here. Yesterday I got my toes painted silver. My friend whose idea it was to go and get a pedicure also painted her toes silver. Our sons both called them "Robot toes." How cool are we? I've been singing "They Might Be Giants'" 'Robot Parade' song under my breath since last night.

Did I already say that I got my first unemployment check? Deposited it. It's not much, but it is better than (as my nana used to say) "a kick in the pants." I also bought new underclothes. That's how exciting my life is here in the nervous breakdown lane. Me in the superhighway of life? Today I cannot even find the on-ramp. I. Am. So. Stuck.

I think I better go out and look for crocuses.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!