Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:22 p.m. - 2004-02-25
The interview
So I'm back, the interview went exceedingly well (I think.)My first interviews were with two faculty members and I was worried about that so I googled them and found several articles that each wrote and quoted them and integrated their comments into the discussion and basically blew them out of their socks. They were so impressed that they told me as far as they were concerned they didn't want to interview anyone else. They then (unknown to me) called the university president and told him HE HAD TO TALK TO ME TODAY, that I was so fabulous. Well. I am. But it was nice to hear. I then met with the HR guy who neglected to call me for several weeks. His interview questions were somewhat lame. Then I met with a woman who was a direct report to the woman to whom I would report if I get and take the job. She was chilly at first, but warmed up. Then I met with THE BOSS a very articulate, opinionated woman who also seemed impressed, but didn't look much at my portfolio. Then when I told her that I would be traveling March 6-13 she said she wanted me to meet with the president. And I did. He also seemed impressed and he was the one sho spilled the beans about the faculty who had called. So we'll see. THE BOSS asked me to call her tomorrow morning. I WILL CERTAINLY DO THAT!

So now I'm going to peel off this formal black suit and scrap off the war paint. And wait.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!