Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:21 p.m. - 2004-02-24
A rant and a fashion question
Okay, now that I am home because I LOST MY JOB DUE TO DIFFICULT ECONOMIC CIRCUMSTANCES, I get to hear daytime TV. Imagine my surprise, when as I was researching a college that I am interviewing at tomorrow (don't diagram that sentence), and I was looking into it's political science department to see if they have any potential spokespeople for the upcoming elections, and I was reading a blurb on the separation of CHURCH AND STATE, that is the SEPARATION OF CHURCH AND STATE - that dubya comes on, breaks into my viewing of Ellen deGenerous, and tells me that he will work to ALTER THE CONSTITUTION so that same sex marriages will be banned in the United States. So which commandments is he choosing today? Certainly not THOU SHALT NOT KILL. Certainly not Thou shalt not bear false witness against thy neighbor. Or my personal biggie - thou shalt love one another as you love yourself. Is this high up on his list of "to dos" with anabolic steroids? Does he have nothing else to worry about like THE ECONOMY STUPID - oh wait, that was a different president.

Okay, I am done with my rant.

Tomorrow, and tomorrow and tomorrow is my interview. There is no NYPD Blue tonight, so in theory I can go to sleep early and get a good night's rest. Still deciding - blue suit with white shirt that has funky details? or black suit and festive, artistic pin?

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!