Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:23 a.m. - 2004-02-11
Taxed
I am all about trimming expenses today. Got our taxes done - told the accountant I got laid off, he took $20 bucks off the fee. Read an article about how banks are cutting service fees because of the Bunk of A@merica buyout and got my bank to cut the $12 buck fee on my checking account per month to ZERO. Next I am calling the newspaper, because they are running a phenomenal special for new subscriptions that includes a $40 gift card to our supermarket. What do loyal, long-time subscribers get? Bupkus. (my new favorite word this morning.) Now if I could just find a job!

Andy has a cough - no fever, but last night (or early this morning) he was coughing so much that he threw up. Fortunately he made it to the wastepaper basket and not on the sheets/bed; and I learned my lesson last time not to have a wicker wastepaper basket in a kids room.

He was fine this morning, though didn't have much of an appetite - he never does when he has a cold. He wanted to go to school, but I'm waiting for the phone to ring any moment.

Spouse is home today too. I was running the virus program on the computer and he had to check his mail, and he shut out the program, which took more than two hours to clean everything on this damned laptop, and now I have to run it again. Boo hoo. Poor me.

I am at a place where whatever I am doing, I feel like I should be doing something else. If I am applying for jobs online, I should be cleaning something here. If I am cleaning (yah, like that happens alog...)I feel like I should be refining a cover letter, or making "networking" calls. I feel like I am not there enough for either Spouse or Andy this month.

Okay, I should be doing something right now, but I can't remember what it is???

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!